The computers are widely used in education and some people think that teachers do not play an important role in the classroom.

In recent years, with the advent of technology, every field such as Medicine, Science, Agriculture etc. has underwent a huge change in the ways they operate. Computers are widely used in education sector and some people opine that since teachers do not play an important role in classroom teachings they can be easily replaced. I do not agree with this notion and shall provide some reasons to support my views in the following paragraphs. Human interactions play a significant role in development of both physiological as well as intellectual being. Many sectors such as banking where customer interaction is involved, prefer to attend their customers in person rather than setting up some kiosks. Studies show that customer engagement increases by 30% and this in turn adds up to profits and business. Similarly, teaching in person increases student’s engagement in studies and boosts the concentration of an individual. Moreover, teachers are always available to discuss on any random topics and provide explanation with sufficient logical or analytical reasoning owing to their rich experience which certainly cannot be achieved by computers alone. Dynamic interactions make student find subject more interesting over monologue computer driven inputs and conversations Thus, it clearly proves that in person teaching is far better than computers. Efficient supervision and governance create an environment necessary for education. In absence of teacher children find difficulties to focus on subjects and get distracted into other activities. Research shows that humans perform better under pressure and that 60% students scored more marks in exams under supervised teachings as opposed to those students who opted for unsupervised classroom sessions. Thus, computers certainly cannot aid supervised teaching techniques which is very significant to ensure quality education. To put in nutshell, owing to various reasons stated above, there are many life experiences that teachers can share with pupils that cannot be taught using computers. Computers can certainly be an encyclopaedia for education but can’t be a substitute for a teacher.