Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Nowadays, the job's world is costantly evolving and changing continuously whether you work in the world of finance or work in an office. Today many companies think that to work well you have to dress well while others think that performance is better than clothing. I think they are both valid company policies but it depends on what type of work you do. If your job is to be in contact with the public, for example if you are a real estate agent, i believe that you have to dress properly because you have to look like a serious and reliable person but i think thatbesides clothes you must also have good rhetoric. Also, there are many jobs where you have to look elegant, and therefore you have to have the right clothing, for example if you host a news program or if you are a politician. On the other hand, in my view there are many other jobs where you have to work a lot and therefore it is not important how you dress but how much you can produce. If you work in a office but do not come into contact with the public, for example in an accounting office where you have only to do calculations all day, you can dress as you want. In conclusion, I'm of the opinion that the policy of proper dressing reflects modern society where the outward appearance is more important than the inward one. In my view it does not matter how you dress but how you well you can do your job.