The birth rate in most developed countries is predicted to begin to fall over the next 50 years

The last 50 years have seen a drop in birth rates, with people aged 65 and more contributing to one-third of the population. In this essay, I am going to discuss the effects of this on the developed countries and suggest possible solutions to deal with it. First of all, a decline in the child-birth result in a major problem in working community because over time, lower births intend to decreasing people in the age bracket of 20 to 60, which is the most employed age group by any employer. Furthermore, this could lead to a decline in commercial output. For instance, most physically challenging works, such as construction work cannot be carried out by the people aged more than 60 as they require both physically and mentally strong workers. The solution for this can be to encourage young international citizens an opportunity to settle in the country. This result of this can be an increase in the working population and thus driving countries economic growth. Secondly, Lack of younger generation could result in fewer innovations. The reason for this being that in old age the brain might not function as well as it used to when a person was young. For instance, Many businesses employ younger age groups in their research and product development because of their innovative and imaginative powers, whereas seniors are restricted to mostly decision making roles. moreover, lack of innovations can result in a predictable and boring world. The answer to this problem can be to encourage more births by ensuring free education and health care incentives for the children. This can result in more births and over time can lead to an increase in younger population thus driving the nation's economic growth. conclution, lower birth rates can result in a decline in the economy and fewer innovations. I believe that the government is responsible to increase the birth rate by considering the solutions mentioned.