The best way to travel is travel in a group led by a tour guide. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Their are various ways of exploring a city or any touristic sites. Some people prefer to go around on their own while some find it easier to travel in group along with a guide. As far as my view is concerned it depends on the place or situation for a say if I'm at any historical place i always want guide on my side or when i know I'm in a chaotic place or populated destination i always prefer to travel with guide in large groups but when it comes to the relaxing vacation in hill stations or on beaches i need peace for that reason i stay away from guides and groups. Travelling in groups can save you a few bucks but you will not get any freedom to do what you actually wanted to do, same goes for the guides. One thing i can assure you is that if you really wanted to travel with guide or in the company of others, Europe is the place you should go to. Their are plenty of reasons to visit the Europe but one i love the most is thier history. Europe is the richest continent in history and travelling their in groups with local guides you will get to know unknown or hidden things about history of the Europe