The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Cooperation is a vital skill that helps a person to fit in the society. It is necessary to foster this skill in people in a young age. Some people advocate the idea that team sports can cultivate the cooperation for kid s. Personally, I agree with this and will address some reasons supporting my view below. Firstly, team sports usually require not only physical performance but the cooperation of team members. By cooperating each other, the team will more likely to achieve the goal or win the game. For example, volleyball, a sport which usually needs six players working as a team. If the six teammates do not communicate and cooperate with each other, they will probably not able to catch the ball and lose the game eventually. To speak my mind, I will say team sport is considered the best way to train a person about cooperation. Secondly, most of the children love sports and activities. Hence, they can learn better and more effectively on the importance of teamwork and cooperation through something they enjoy. Due to this reason, in Taiwan, many companies have designed some sport camps for children where professionals teach them how to do the exercise and to cooperate with other kids, which, I think, is a brilliant way for children to learn teamwork. In conclusion, although cooperation can be taught to kids in many ways, I believe that playing team sports is the best way for children to learn the skill and be prepared for the future society.