Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid?

It is a known fact that the entertainment industry pays a lot of money to their talents such as film stars, pop musicians or sport stars. In my personal perspective, the high salary on these people are justified since they amass a huge number of paying audience on the entertainment that they offer. However, I firmly believe that other jobs should also be paid well, such as the health care sector. Entertainers are famously known to generate large number of fans due to their exposure on medias. This, in turn, allows them to have bigger platforms that increase their value. For example, entertainers are paid well by companies, especially in advertisments and promotions, because they increase the value of their market. In the same way, pop musicians create music and sell them on the market, while generating hundreds and thousands of money, due to popular demand. On the other hand, some jobs, such as nurses and medtechs, are paid very little despite of their undeniable contribution to the health care sector. It is known that nurses and medtechs work on long hours and gruelling night shifts without proper compensation and benefits. For instance, in the Philippines, hospital institutions force their health workers to work overtime without pay. In addition to that, the pandemic exposed nurses and medtechs to health risk. Nevertheless, hospital administrations failed to provide hazard pays. In conclusion, entertainers have the right to receive such income because of their mass influence and popularity as a result of their charisma and talent. However, workers from other sectors should also be credited with high compensation because of their contribution to the health and wellness of many people.