The best way to solve the world's environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel.

In today's world, fuel is one of the essential necessities in human lives. Therefore, such a rise in the use of fuel has been causing various threats to our environment. There is widespread misconception that increasing the cost of fuel will lead to solve the environmental problems. However, I entirely do not accept this statement and I will explain why I do not agree with this in this essay. Firstly, I will explain why the cost of fuel should not be raised as by raising the cost of fuel will lead to price rise in all the essential commodities and hence will lead to high level inflation. Just by raising the cost of fuel is not sufficient to preserve the environment, but there are lot of other measures that should be taken into consideration. For example Awareing people regarding the use of fuel visely, prefer cycling and walking for short distances, use more of public transport instead of private ones. In the view of argument outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of fuel are indeed too great to ignore.