It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media rich society

The most conspicuous trends of today's world are the colossal upsurge of the impacts of media on the society. While some think it will only lead to a myriad of concerns, others believe the opposite is true. Although, there are some pros like instant information awareness and cons like privacy breach and incorrect statistics of the media rich society, I strongly side the view that its advantages outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, media has influenced the people for many years now in different forms like, TV, newspaper, internet, magazines and social media applications. The two predominant benefits of media are fast-paced information and awareness. One can just put on some news channel and discover what has happened in the other part of the world in fraction of minutes. Moreover, during Covid-19 it has helped population from numerous parts of world to take preventive measures against this deadly infection. However, every coin has its two sides and despite of the advantages of media, there are some disadvantages too. Sometimes media disseminates inaccurate information and cause privacy breach as well. In pressure to be the first one to release the news, they might not wait for the accurate figures and mislead information on sports, finance, economy and can cost people fortune. Moreover, too much use of social media sites could lead to hacking of personal data thus breaching one's privacy. To recapitulate, albeit living in a media rich community has highly influenced the younger as well as other generations in different forms like, sports, fashion and business. Undoubtedly, if used accurately, it could prove to be of better significance than not have media at all.