The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel. and give your own opinion?

It is a popular perception these days that the worlds’ environmental problems can be solved by increasing the prices of fossil fuels. I completely disagree with this opinion. Increasing the cost of petrol will not provide a solution to global environmental problems. An increase in the price of fossil fuels will help in reducing air and noise pollution in urban areas. An increase in the price of petroleum will create more problems politically as well as for the people. People are destined to travel using transport methods for various reasons and increasing the cost of petrol will not help in arresting the demand for these fuels. For example, the recent increase in petrol prices in India has triggered dissatisfaction among its residents but has not reduced the demand for petrol nor reduced emissions. However, it will not provide a solution to resolving the environmental problems globally since diverse and complex environmental issues are prevalent all over the world. Also, alternatives methods of transport and fuel are being discovered thanks to technological advances. For instance, electric cars and bikes produce considerably fewer pollutants than conventional automobiles. Furthermore, alternative methods can be more effective considering the importance of automobiles in everyday life. The governments can implement regulations regarding the ownership of private vehicles and implement strict standards concerning emissions from vehicles. Governments should encourage the utilization of public transport systems. To conclude, hiking fuel prices will not solve the environmental problems. Instead, it will cause dissatisfaction and unrest among the public.