The best way to deal with the rising problem of traffic and transportation is by encouraging people to live in cities rather than in suburbs and countryside.

Traffic jam is a major problem in many developed and developing countries. It is been said that the best way to tackle this issue is to make people move to cities from urban and suburban areas. This essay totally disagrees with this statement and later on, I will elaborate my opinion. The primary reason why we should not encourage citizens of these zones to move to megacities is that this city is already overcrowded and face many problems. Cities nowadays have major problems with overpopulation, air pollution, lack of housing and lack of public transport. These newcomers need accommodation and good public transport in order to live in a city. This will cost the public budget a huge amount of money and will also put a strain on current problems this city has. The best solution to this is to build car parking outside the city, so commuters can leave their vehicles and catch public transport. Another reason why I do not agree with this mode dealing with congested roads is that we can make some long-term investment on these places. This means that we can create new jobs, which also beneficial for local people and the state. Opening new jobs and schools will make these people travel less into city centres because there is no reason. Take as an example a suburban area in Germany called, Oberursel. Half of the citizens work in their local business and their children do not need to go to school, as they have everything in their neighbourhoods. In conclusion, I strongly disagree that to deal with heavy traffic we should make people live in the cities because this is very hard to achieve with current problems the cities face and creating jobs.