The best way to deal with the growing number of overweight teenagers is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum.

More and more people are getting overweight at a young age. Therefore, in my opinion, introducing more physical education lessons in the school curriculum is necessary. Doing sports is the easiest yet the most effective way to deal with the growing number of overweight teenagers. First, it can improve a student's body shape. Having a good body shape not only improves your attractiveness but also improves your mood. According to the research, exercising can increase your level of endorphins and many more brain chemicals to make you feel happy. Thus, doing sports should not be too unpleasant for anyone including obese teenagers. Second, it may be able to help overweight students deal with their emotional issues. Obesity can cause anxiety, depression, low self-esteem, and more. Doing sports may help them reduce these symptoms. According to Harvard T. H. Chan School of Public Health, running for 15 minutes a day or walking for an hour reduces the risk of major depression by 26%. To sum up, every school should introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. Having more physical education lessons not only can help overweight students keep fit, but it also improves your mental health in a very effective way.