In this modern era, many people's habits

spend more time outside their homes than before. There could be a variety of reasons relevant to such an act. This essay is an attempt to elucidate some of these common reasons behind this phenomenon and the potential effects on both people and the community. To begin, a demanding lifestyle may be the major factor in spending less time at home. Therefore, Individuals quest constantly for enhancing their quality of life due to excessive price increases in goods and services. This high living cost and the competition in the job market drives many employees to be responsible for more work hours and overload tasks to meet their afforded needs. Consequently, the stressful working environment can lead to severe depression which affects negatively workers’ performance in the office. On the other hand, the situation might result in a shortage of communication between families. Accordingly, people may consume less time indoors than outdoors as a result of busy work and other causes such as the variety of entertainment facilities. Another main factor, people have never seen several public activities supporting entertainment elements as they have now. Which in turn, have attracted the individuals powerfully to change their behavior and daily routines to enjoy their interests. A possible outcome of this change is that it makes individuals more open-minded to share their ideas and discuss topics in which they are interested, thereby making them feel that they are not alone in this world. The more satisfied the person is with their lives, the more flourishing the society is. To conclude, the demanding lifestyle and the abundant entertainment facilities could be one of the most significant reasons that lead to a less time-consuming at home. Thus, this phenomenon may affect both personal life and the whole society.