Several people are of the belief that there should exist fixed punishments for each type of crime, however, many also think otherwise.

Several people are of the belief that there should exist fixed punishments for each type of crime, however, many also think otherwise. The latter believe that factors such as circumstances of an individual crime and the motivation for commiting one are crucial. I am of the view that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime since it would bring down the crime rate significantly and ensure the emergence of a more peaceful society and developed society. Firstly, today’s world is a violent thereby, law enforcement is required to set strict rules by which the citizens should abide by, contrary to which strong and suitable punishments must be brought upon the guilty. This measure is essential to ensure a much more peaceful society. For instance, a person has commmited murder due to a personal grievance and another has commited the same crime due to a psychological problem. Circumstances may be different, however, the end result is the same which is, loss of human life. The proposed system would ensure that other, peaceful courses are taken rather than resorting to violence. Secondly, it will ensure safety of the citizens. Safety at the place of work from illegal actions, at home from domestic abuse and so on. Due to this, the population can focus purely on their occupations and hence, would drastically accelerate the development of the country. Such developments may lead to alleviation of major problems such as poverty and unemployment since it would create new job opportunities in the developing sectors. To exemplify, consider a third world country suffering from the above stated problems. It could greatly benefit from such an arrangement and may even start contributing on a global level. In conclusion, I vehemently agree with the former view that is…. . . In comparison, even though, this being a more objective and stricter approach than its counterpart, it is what the world is in need as of now.