The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. with this statement?

It could be argued that people's average health status is expected to deteriorate in the future, compared to how it is at present. Personally, I disagree with this statement, due to my firm belief that modern technology and the increasing attention given to the public's health by countries are bound to play an important role in the improvement of people's health in the future. The first reason is that our medical technology is advancing at an ever high level, for which the cures and vaccinations for a number of diseases have been found. Thanks to the scientists' endeavours, people contracting perilous diseases like HIV/AIDS, which used to be called deadly diseases, now may live in pretty good health if the doctors' prescription is carefully followed. It is inevitable that some diseases lie ahead of us, but the fact that our accomplished scientists have found a way to cure such pandemics and vaccinate the population like Covid-19 and Ebola bring light to our future when no diseases are incurable and humans' health is protected to the best. My second argument is that countries around the world are paying more attention to their citizens' health, which assures a healthier world population in the future. Countries in various parts of the world have been inflicted by long-lasting wars, and they couldn't afford to provide people with adequate medical facilities. Take Vietnam as an example, about three decades ago, millions of people used to live below the poverty line with no decent meals, let alone they have enough money for luxurious health services like regular medical check-ups. Fortunately, as a result of globalisation, an increasing number of underdeveloped countries like Vietnam have become middle-income countries, which means that more money, invested by both the local government and international organisations, has been given to the medicine. The same trend is expected to continue in the future and the world's health status will be higher. In conclusion, I think that the public's health standard is to increase in the long run, thanks to the advanced medical technology and the countries' increasing attention to it.