The availability of modern technology like movie platforms and home theatre would reduce the tendency of people to go to the cinema.

In my opinion, the development of many movie platforms will reduce the number of people who go to the cinema for three reasons. Firstly, you can easily choose movies from home through several platforms without paying for a ticket. When you watch a film from home, you can choose a film from both your computer or your television. Moreover, you don’t need to wait in a queue, which saves a lot of time. For example, if you choose to go to a cinema, it will cost you time to travel, it will cost you time to wait in a queue and your money to buy a ticket. But it will save both your money and time if you watch movies from home. Secondly, going to the cinema is not the only way to feel the atmosphere. By setting up a small corner, turn down the light, get some popcorn and turn on your computer. Also remember to turn down the blue light in the setting so it won’t hurt your eyes if you plan to watch for a long time. For high income people who have a love for movies can build an underground film theatre. They can equip the facility like at the cinema but with smaller size. Loudspeakers or screens with high resolution can be bought. Thirdly, although you can’t watch the latest film at this time as the COVID-19 pandemic is still very hard to control. You can still watch the film but copyright. But for people who like old masterpieces or classic films, then watching movies from home is the best choice. For example, classic movies can be found on most of the platforms on the internet whereas cinemas only display the latest film. So in conclusion, watching from home might not really bring the atmosphere but it must be cheaper and less time-consuming.