Students not coming to school

Education is not just about reading books and giving exams, it also includes learnings receiving from peers on the campus. It has been noticed every year that more and more students are choosing to study online instead of coming to campus. This essay will discuss the reasons why students prefer to study online and the possible solutions that universities can apply to attract students back to campus. Technology is evolving at a rapid pace and universities have been doing this in order to improve the overall experience. They are implementing new software’s to lean few routine processes like student attendance, assignment submission, just to name a few. Moreover, professors even started live broadcasting of their lectures for the students who are unable to attend the in-person class for various reasons. Therefore, youth feels it’s a waste of time to go to travel and listen to the same content. In addition, they also feel they can control travelling expenses. On the other hand, universities are struggling to attract students back to campus. It is critical to make students understand that clearing exams are not the only purpose of universities. It also includes enhancing core skills required in a professional life like; presentation, communication and teamwork. These skills cannot be improved just by reading books. Additionally, although students are organizing various events by themselves, educational institutions should also plan certain events only on the campus to motivate the student. In addition to that, they can make it mandatory to attend in-person classes. To recapitulate, the essay discussed reasons why students are attending online classes and the ideas through universities can attract students back on campus.