Contrast between Backpacking or Staying in Hotels

Traveling is a hobby which many people now enjoy. It is a hobby which is becoming more and more popular as opportunities for travel become greater. These days there are several ways to travel around the world; two of the most common are backpacking and staying in hotels. There are two main differences between backpacking and staying in hotels; cost and safety. First, backpacking is quite different from staying in hotels regarding costs and safety. To begin with, backpacking has been popular for many years with young people who do not have a lot of money to spend on traveling. By backpacking, people can save a lot of money and see many more places than if they spent the same money staying in a hotel. Furthermore, as backpackers will need to sleep in a hostel or outside in a tent while backpacking, there will always be an issue of safety and security because backpackers sleep in the same area as other people, many of whom they do not know. Second, staying in hotels, on the other hand, differs from backpacking in terms of cost and safety. Unlike backpacking, staying in hotels requires a lot more money. Hotels are one of the most comfortable ways of traveling, but only if you have enough money. By staying at a hotel people will spend much more money than they would spend in a hostel. In addition, a hotel provides a higher level of security to the traveler. Hotels require specific security details such as flight, credit cards, or passport numbers to ensure the correct identification of their customers. In brief, there are differences in cost and safety between backpacking and staying in hotels. The world is a much smaller place than it used to be, many people have the opportunity to travel and they have many ways in which to travel. People should consider their budget and take responsibility for their own safety and go out and see the world.