The amount of violence in movies has increased. What effect does this have on viewers.

Most of the films there is more brutality. This essay will discuss the edfect of movies on viewers. Watching of violence movies from home or cinemas has caused to high rate of robberies. These days we are experiencing many robberies which are happening in town, even on news there are many reports for robbery. For example, the police spokesperson at an interview on ZBC news saying, there is a 5% increase in robbery cases in the country. Adding to that, there are also a number of murder cases. The rate of murder cases have increased, there were murder cases which were happening but you will hear a few cases after a long period of time. The watching of violent movies have caused people not to fear to murder people. Other people they will not leave a trace after murdering someone. For instance, report in the Herald news paper 12 June 2020, many murder cases happening and cannot trace anything on the murder cases. Lastly, many people are getting divorced. Many people no longer respect marriage, they think if one of the partner had an arguement with each other or cheat they think divorce is the solution. People no longer have respect or feel the importance of marriage. For example, Ministry of justice department, reporting on ZBC news by the permanent secretary the number of divorce cases for couples aged 23 to 35years. To conclude, violent movies have totally made most of the viewers bad people. There are people who are getting away with murder because he/she does not leave a trace, even those who are robbing people they are getting more in the towns. All this is caused by the violent movies.