Story for the Christmas night.

December 24, 1987, The big Christmas night had come again this year. Every house was filled with lights and a big Christmas tree, which added to the grandeur of this beautiful night. On the other side were the voices of the happy children that couldn’t wait for their gifts. The largest and most beautiful house was that of Mr. William and his wife Rebecca. They had three daughters Stormi, Livia, and Mia for whom they took great care to make them happy. Mr. William was the mayor of the country and for this reason he owned a large fortune in that country. Like every year Christmas at his house was magical. Years passed and his daughters grew up as Mr. William and his wife grew old. It was time for him to give up his many years of work and devote to his family. The time had come for his daughters to start a family. They got married and moved to their new homes. Mr. William also made sure to give them a large fortune because he was sure they would always come to visit their parents. Years passed and Mrs. Rebecca became seriously ill, the girls immediately came there for her but unfortunately on christmas night she died. Everyone was saddened by her death, especially Mr. William, who loved her dearly but had never expressed the great love he had for her. After she was buried, the girls go away to their homes again, leaving their father to go through this pain alone. The house was so big and empty. Months were passing and the girls were not visiting their father anymore, they did not even call him for the joys they had in their family. It seemed as if they had buried their father with their mother. Mr. William felt very lonely and sad that the girls did not visit him again and he felt that they had abandoned him. Out of loneliness he became seriously ill and could not get out of bed. The only one who took care of him was Mrs. Bela who had been working for Mr. William for many years. Apart from illness, what was hurting Mr. William even more was loneliness. No one could believe how a man who had such a happy family could be left alone in his last days. He wrote a letter to his daughters asking them to visit him and once for the last time as he felt he was going to die soon. But since it was December and the holidays were approaching again they were busy preparing their homes. Mr. William kept his eyes on the door but it was in vain because no one entered that door except Mrs. Bela. It was Christmas night and there in his bed he was remembering the wonderful Christmas he had spent with his family. Mrs. Bela looked at him with regret as he was suffering. At one point she saw that he closed his eyes and tears flowed down his face. She immediately went to him but now he was dead. When the girls received the news of his father's death they left for the house where he was staying. They saw him and felt very guilty that they had left him alone and not visited him for a long time. But now it was too late because he was no longer alive.