The amount of time spend on sport and exercise should be increased in school in order to tackle the problem of overweight children? Do you think this the best way to deal with the problem? What other solutions can you suggest

Obesity is likely to become a problem for people because it might cause some health problem and unfortunately, children are not an exception to that. Some people think that by adding extra time for physical activities in school could help children for losing weight. It might be a good way, still its not the most effective way. I believe, another method likely promoting an awareness about healthy lifestyle is the best method for reducing obesity. Exercises do help burning the extra fat, which is piled up inside our body, thus will reduce heaviness. Children who are doing a lot of exercises are likely lighter than children who do not do enough exercise. For example, kids with the same diet, yet with different physical activities could have a different condition. Moreover, kids with less physical activities have a higher probability of becoming fat. Having said that, another approach which would result best is to introduce the healthy attitude early as possible. Furthermore, children who understand about what is good or bad for the body are tending to avoid things that could harm their health. For instance, kids are willing to do sports everyday because they were told that it would make them hardly to get sick. Another example is children are avoiding several types of food as they know it would make them gain over weight. That is why this consciousness is crucial to be kept as long as they could. In conclusion, more sports at school is just a short-term plan to prevent the child get obese, while raising an awareness is best as a long term plan which c111ould carried by children as they grow up. Both are welcome to be applied at the same time to make a greater impact.