The advent of public transport, for both passengers and cargo, has brought enormous benefits to mankind.

In contemporary settings, the improvements of air travel in terms of speed and quality has undoubtedly caused numerous advantages for both people and goods. However, there are some drawbacks as well that are worth mentioning. To commence, the advanced air transport opens a new door to the world of transportation. Nowadays, people are able to travel to any nation, even remote islands, with the help of rapid airplanes. Moreover, due to the excellent facilities of some airline, people will feel more at ease that traveling in another way. For instance, there is a number of beds available in airplanes which allows passengers to sleep through the flight. In addition, air transport has also surpassed other forms of transportation in terms of speed and thus people should tolerate less amount of time in order to arrive at their destinations. Furthermore, products and goods are also delivered much easier and swifter with the aid of air travel. Having wide access to various areas of the word has provided humans with the chance to order items that cannot be found on their home countries. For example, some nations with poor facilities are not capable of producing specific products. However with air transport, they can order them from other countries. On the other hand, we are facing a plethora of adverse effects of air travel gaining more and more attention everyday. One of the major impact is the fact that airplanes need fossil fuels in order to fly. Therefore, burning excessive amount of fuel will unquestionably lead to air pollution that is absolutely alarming for the health of society. Another negative effect is that other means of transportation like trains are being neglected, with spending a huge part of budget only to improve airplanes. Hence, people who cannot afford the air travel expanses will get into a difficulty with poor-quality trains or buses. In conclusion, although air transportation causes some adverse effects on people's lives, in my opinion the cons overweight the pros.