Crime and punishment. Some people believe that all types of crimes must me punished. Other people think some crimes might be forgiven. Describe both view and give your opinion

Any crime should be punishable, but not every crime can be hunted down. know and prove these are different concepts. The modern legal system is based on this. In the courtroom, there are only two points of view of the opposing sides. this is the opinion of the lawyer defending your interests, and the position of the prosecutor. And the verdict is just the result of this confrontation, no matter how true and fair these statements may be. To confirm what has been said, I will give one example. Chuck was a law-abiding, punctual and organized person. he was a veteran police veteran whose image earned the respect of others, but one day it all collapsed in his eyes. On November 4, 2019, his wife and only son were shot dead by robbers near the kindergarten. in the hall of the investigation, he found out that the time of the murder and the check of his documents by the traffic police officer took place at the same time. and no matter how he tried to prove the connection between the events. in the absence of irrefutable evidence, the case against the police officer was closed. In conclusion, I want to say that the law does not always pursue the verity that we instill.