that television advertisements affect young children s behavior Please include reasons and examples in your answer

Advertisement influence on children Today in the fast-growing technological world, businesses are using various media to grow and advertise their products. However, I believe that advertisements influence children in numerous ways. Children want to buy every product they like even though they do not have much understanding that which one is better for them. Also, commercial in media affects the eating habits of kids; further, it provides exposure to risky stunts to children. First, companies use advertisements to increase their sales. They introduce the product in the commercial as attractive and interesting, so kids want to buy the product. Children around the world spend billions of dollars buying products which they do not even like, just because of the advertisement introduce product exciting. I would like to give an example from my personal life experience; I have a son, who asks for a robot car even though he is not a big fan of robots. One day he saw an advertisement about it, and he got excited to buy that toy. I bought that robot car for him, and he did not even play with it for a week before he got bored. That money was all got wasted on the expensive toy. Second, nowadays, childhood obesity is becoming a huge problem because it brings various diseases with it. Advertisements for food play an important role in developing unhealthy habits among kids. It is causing a serious issue for parents, who are trying to develop good eating habits for their children. For example, I like to cook healthy food at home every day, however, my kids demand soda and pizza for dinner because they are surrounded by all the junk food commercials. Children are not mentally mature enough to make decisions about good or bad choices, especially involving their food choices. In this type of situation, it becomes difficult for the parents to stop them from making the wrong choices. Lastly, as I mentioned earlier, commercials on media involve stunts and they do not educate about not performing that stunt at home. I believe that sometimes it can put some kid’s life in danger. For instance, one day my son and his friend were playing, and his friend told him that he saw an advertisement on television that after drinking energy drinks he can become a strong man. Also, he can jump from a height without getting hurt. Thankfully, their teacher got on time and he stopped them before anyone got hurt. In conclusion, I strongly believe that advertisements should be banned on children’s television shows. It certainly influences them in a bad way. Children buy unnecessary products, develop unhealthy eating habits, also, they attempt dangerous stunt.