Thanks to the development of technology, many employees are now offering employees the option to work from home. Is this a positive or negative development.

In the modern era, because of the proliferation of technology many organizations are allowed to their employees to work from home. Indeed, this facility not only beneficial for employees to balance work-life but also for employers. In my opinion, this is a positive move to make not only employees’ lives easier but also favourable for employers. The benefits for employees abound and the main advantage is flexibility to work. This is simply because there is no need to go office at a particular time and work during that time. For instance, a survey published in “The Times of India” mentioned that 80% of people happy with work from the facility as they can able to balance household things and work together. Indeed, it's not only helpful to balance personal life, kids along with work but also give freedom to work any time despite of office hours. Clearly, office setup at home is fruitful not only for employees but also for their family. From the businesses’ perspective, there are two key benefits from this flexible arrangement. First and foremost, it helps to save money spend on daily expenditure by companies. For instance, most businesses spend more than Rs 50000 on daily utilities like internet, food, electricity and even maintenance in order to provide a better working environment. In addition to this, employees can be recruited globally, not just commuting distance from home. So, location is not a constraint when a business required a good talent. Therefore, most companies promoting work from home. In conclusion, the proliferation of technology generates a way to set up a workspace at home that abounds the benefits not only for workers but also for businesses.