Thanks to the advent of globalization, big companies have opened their branches in every corner of the world, and thus people reach to buy the same products not only everywhere but also online

Thanks to the advent of globalization, big companies have opened their branches in every corner of the world, and thus people reach to buy the same products not only everywhere but also online. I totally believe that it is negative development because it has a negative effect on the cultures and economies of countries. To start with, people purchase the same products across the world nowadays. Thus, they might look like the same with each other. It is seen that a number of people around the world wear the product of a well-know brand, and in another case, social media impact on people since influencers advertise these brands on instagram, youtube, etc… They have huge effect on people and people start to buy the same products. Another important issue is that when people wear the same products, I strongly believe that cultural identities can disappear. Every country has its own traditional clothes, however, people tend to purchase popular trend clothes, especially young people. That’s why, young generation ignores their own traditional products. There is another side, buying the same products might affect economies of countries. Local manufacturers may close their stores, and reduce number of employees. This situation might leads to unemployment. For instance, young generation prefer to buy famous brand for their needs, and they prefer eat fast food rather than their cuisine. As a result of this situation, many local manufacturers might affect negatively. The most important issue is that underdeveloped countries may be foreign dependent. In other words, they can lose their economic independence. Briefly, as I have mentioned-above, I do believe that it has a negative effect on countries not only economic but also traditional. There is no doubt that cultural of countries may destroyed and unemployment rates may increase day by day.