telling the truth is the most considerable thing in any relationship

Recently, relationships between people have become very crucial. Some people believe that telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship; however, others claim that kindness and respect are more significant. From a personal perspective, truth is essential given that it makes any relationship more profounded, less stressful and more confident. The first and foremost point, provided that people tell the truth, they could build up deep relationships with others. For instance, partners of a family should build their relationship with the truth; thereby, they could live together without arguments. Furthermore, their kids could live in a healthy environment, which is indispensable for their mental well-being. Consequently, telling the truth is imperative for families' stability. Next, coupled with profounded relationships, less stressful is another benefit of telling the truth. A vivid example that could be given to shed light on what was elaborated above is people who tell a lie usually feel tense and under severe pressure. Not only because they should remember their lies, but also they are worried that their lies could be uncovered. In addition to that, by time, people may get accustomed to telling lies, Which has vast drawbacks on their personalities. Steve Jobs, the chief of Apple company, said that a lie brings other lies by itself; therefore, he has a rule on his company that their employees should tell the truth under any circumstances. Ultimately, confidence is another subtle point that should be born in mind. A recent survey conducted by Oxford University found that people who tell lies loss their respect in society and usually have few friends; moreover, they could suffer from some mental diseases, such as depression. However, telling the truth makes people more respected and more confident, which has a positive effect on their personalities. As a result, telling the truth is integral. Taking everything into consideration; without a doubt, telling the truth has great virtues for any relationship and underestimating its benefits is not logical. It is suggested that parents teach their children about the importance of being honest.