tell about philosophy or logic

8 Rules of Syllogism - Arguments and Validity - PHILO-notes Whiteboard Edition propositions offered as evidence in the argument: premises proposition for which the evidence is offered: conclusion inductive argument: specefic to general it the premises are true, then is probable that the conclusion is true. example: Ninety percent of othe mongo seeds germinate in day 1 and day 2, ninety percent of the mongo seeds germinate. therefore, ninety percent of the mongo seeds germinate. deductive argument: general to specific if the premises are true, then the conclusion is necessarily true. example: Anybody who kills a person is guilty of a felony. jim kills jack. therefore, jim is guilty of a felony. sullogism: argumets which consist of three propositions that are so ralated. "when the premises are posited as true. the conclusion must also be true. an argument arranged in a specific manner; it contains a major premise, minor premise, and a conclusion. example: all men are mortal. socrates is a man. therefore, socrates is mortal. major premis, minor premise, conclusion major premise: premise that contains the major term. minor premise: premise that contains the minor term. conclusion: third proposition whose meaning and truth are impied in the premises. major term: predicate of the conclusion minor term: subject of the conclusion middle term: remaining term which does not (and cannot) appear in the conclusion all men are mortal. socrates is a man. therefore, socrates is mortal. mortal (major term) socretes (minor term) men (middle term) 8 rules of syllogism 1there should only be theree terms in the syllogism, namely the major ter, the minor term an the middle term. And the meaning of the middle term in the first premise should not be changed in the second premise, otherwise, the syllogism will have 4 terms. 2. the major and