Perennial philosophy is a philosophical tradition of the world's great thinkers from Plato, Aristotle, and Aquinas to their modern successors dealing with problems of ultimate reality as the nature of being and sometimes emphasizing mysticism (Merriam-Webster: Perennial philosophy).

Perennial philosophy is a philosophical tradition of the world's great thinkers from Plato, Aristotle, and Aquinas to their modern successors dealing with problems of ultimate reality as the nature of being and sometimes emphasizing mysticism (Merriam-Webster: Perennial philosophy). However, Perennial philosophy is the eternal and stable tradition that its foundations are unalterable. In fact the foundation of Perennial philosophy has spaceless and timeless. In terms, this foundation has tradition. The term was first used in the West by Augustine Stoichus. After him, the German philosopher Leibniz use this term in a treatise (Schuon, 2005: 1). In the Islamic world, Suhrawardi (Sheik al Ishraq) mentions many phrases that equivalent with this term (Suhrawardi, 2002b: 259; Ibid, 2002d: 94). Also, Seyyed Hossein Nasr mentions to term (Al Hekmat al Dini) that mentioned by Suhrawardi, he believes that Suhrawardi aim from used this term, same Perennial philosophy (Nasr, 2009: 62). Actually, Perennial philosophy or Antique philosophy has an eternal philosophy that has been in human nature from genesis (Ebrahimi Dinani: 2000, 14). Traditionalist scholars in Contemporary Era such as F. Schuon, R. Guenon, T. Burkhart and S. H. Nasr they paid special attention to Perennial philosophy. Their also provided new systematic theorise in this case. In this paper on based survey and study to theorise of Seyyed Hossein Nasr and Titus Burckhardt in different positions, many foundations of Perennial philosophy extracted.