tell about a philosophy school

According to Nasr and Burckhardt’s opinions, we realize that traditionalism has a first doctrine in Perennial philosophy. The mean of tradition in this school is a sacred affair that issued from God and that is eternal and is not bound by time and space. Also, that is affair has closely related with wisdom and Sophia perennis, and in other terms, all of the fundamentals of Perennial philosophy is manifestation of Divine eternal and permanent traditions. Sophia perennis or sacred intellect is second foundation in the Perennial philosophy. The meaning of intellect to this paradigm is pure and intuitive reason and pure reason provides true knowledge beings for mankind. Sacred intellect is distinct with partial intellect, since, partial intellect does not include many transcendental affairs. Additionally, partial intellect is changeable. While the Sophia perennis is permanent and infinite, because it is in accordance with the sacred tradition. Sacred science as another basis of perennial philosophy is a tool for humans. This tool empowers human to achieve the sacred affairs. Also, this tool empowers humankind to accurate explain many phenomena. In addition, sacred science is not an artificial and mechanical science, rather it is live science and considered as one of the manifestations of the Divine traditions. In intellectual paradigm of Perennial philosophy, existence of a school for the conduct of mystics is necessary. This school must be able to identify sacred affair and eternal tradition. Nasr and Burckhardt introduce Sufism, because, Sufism has the ability to help mystics to gain permanent and truth knowledge. However, identify and reach to sacred affair and Divine tradition is main goal of Perennial philosophy. Therefore, the role of Sufism is a basic role in Perennial philosophy. As a result, Sufism is one of the foundations of this intellectual tradition. Seyyed Hossein Nasr and Titus Burckhardt pay special attention to the Perfect Man. They have set Perfect Man as the one of the foundations of Perennial philosophy. Prophets, Saints and Sufi masters are Perfect Men, and they have understood the Divine traditions. So, everyone for reach to sacred affair and Divine tradition, they have no choice but to connection with Perfect Man. Hence, Perfect Man is a key concept in the Nasr and Burckhardt’s foundations. Moreover, the essence of all Perfect Men is the same. This essence is Prophet Muhammad (PBUH). Whereby, Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) is a main and important basis in Perennial philosophy. In Nasr and Burckhardt’s theories, we understood that, religions have two approaches. Namely outwardly approach and inwardly approach. Outwardly approach related to historical and geographical conditions, even diversity of languages and cultures between nations are affected. For this reason, various religions are available in the world. On the other hand, religions have inwardly approach that this approach in common among all of the transcendental religions. This approach is free of time and space conditions. Accordingly, inward dimension in the religions is timeless and spaceless. As well as, thus approach have a transcendental identity, namely it is a metaphysical fact. Also, inwardly dimension in the religions is a one thing that similar in all religions. Therefore, religions are carriers’ Divine tradition and sacred affair. As a result, the guidance of religions has an important role to Divine tradition and sacred affair. We conclude that, transcendental unity of religions is one of foundations in Perennial philosophy.