televisions is dangerous because it destroys family life.

There is no doubt that these days everybody is used to spend countless hours in front of television screens. The questions is, are televisions impactful in our community? In this essay, I am going to discuss my view and draw my personal conclusion. In terms of advantages, TVs could make our life more enjoyable. The main reason given to support this claim is that lots of comedy and interesting programs like cartoons are displayed on these devices, Which make us too much engaged in front of televisions. To illustrate, Tom & Jerry cartoon is a very popular funny program showed on televisions. In other words, Lots of children get very happy when they see it. So, that’s why some people think that Television is not such a big problem. However, TV has clear disavantages on society. Firstly, a loss of communicational skills could happen due to watching television. In other words, when people tend to just sit in front of a screen for hours without talking with others, they will gradually tend to loose their social interaction skills. A recent research shows that teenagers who watch TV more than 2 hours daily suffer from lack of speaking skills in front of people. Secondly, Addiction is a common side effect of TVs. This is because people watch them for long hours and still wish for more. For an instance, If I saw one episode of an interesting program, I will wait eagerly for other episodes or other more interesting programs. In conclusion, although television may bring little bit joy in our lives, it still has dangerous effects on people. Therefore, I believe that TVs are very harmful for our social and family life.