Computer is becoming an essential part of education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of computer use in education and give your own opinion.

Information technology is extensively becoming a part of learning. Computers have become an essential teaching tool that enhance educational practice. The primary benefit of using computers in education is the instant availability of information along with audio-video content followed by the argument of how it can have technical problems as well as can lead to plagiarism. The use of computer in learning helps learners to get access to a massive amount of information. They, previously, had to rely on the limited knowledge provided by the teachers but now, they can learn about anything in one click. Google is the prime instance as it allows to look for any information quickly and accurately. Additionally, computer can enhance the liveliness and efficiency in teaching with a variety of visual aids because visual aids are tools that help to make an issue or lesson clearer or easier to understand and know such as pictures, models, etc. Computer also allows teachers to share ideas as well resources online using computer network. The first possible drawback is that learners have to deal with technical glitches like data stealing. For instance, if the security software were not installed in the computer, data stored into it can be stolen by hackers or infected by virus. Furthermore, pupils, using the internet for their academic task, can copy the whole article from the internet. The copying and pasting Wikipedia have become more common among students. it is a very positive development because most students will take advantage of the power of the information superhighway to enhance their studies, rather than using it to cheat.  Those students using computers regularly are more likely to get first class degree than those who do not. In conclusion, the web has provided a gateway to knowledge unlike anything seen before and although it can sometimes lead to a few taking the easy route and plagiarising, it is a very positive step in the evolution of education.