Teenagers in some nations work at jobs while they are still in school. Do you think it is good idea for student to have jobs? Use specific examples and reasons to explain your answer.

Public concern has arisen on whether it is good for the youngsters to be involved in earning money while they are still studying. I believe that though it has some benefits the disadvantages of it overshadow its advantages. To begin, working a part-time job after school and collage aids scholars on making themself financially secure. Furthermore, they do not have to rely upon their parents for small expenditures. As a result, it abates the financial burden on parents. Additionally, the youngsters are able to manage money smartly which is very crucial for their life. To cite an example, a high school student works on fast food restaurant inorder to support his collage and tution fees, so that he may be able to develop and learn the pattern of responsiblility. So, it makes the younger ones more responsible and develops sense of independence. However, on the flip side, it has detrimental effect on the Scholar's mindset. They believe that money is the only valuable assest of life and tend to completely ignore their education. So, they focus more on earning money rather than their study. According to some experts, students who do part-time jobs are seem to perform weakly in their exams as compared to non-worker. This is because they do not get enough time to concentrate on their books. Consequently, the money they spend on their school is all in vain. So, the students should keep in mind about their education along with the finance. To sum up, although there are certain advantages of working and studying, this trend is likely to have negative effects rather than positive one.