Neighbors are the people who live near us. In your opinion, what type of neighbor is the best to have?

No one can deny the influence of neighbors on our lives, even if we do not interact with them on a daily basis. Some people prefer noiseless neighbors, others believe that having something in common with them is an important feature, but in my opinion, it is highly vital to have neighbors who are extremely supportive of us. I will elaborate on my opinions in the following paragraphs. First of all, supportive neighbors can help us when we need them in case of an emergency. Sometimes, when people face unforeseen events, the only ones who can assist them rapidly are those who live nearby. For example, about 15 years ago when my brother was a child he lit a fire in the basement to rescue his turkeys from freezing on a cold day. All of the family members were panicked, fortunately, a kind woman living next door immediately called the fire department when she saw what was happening. In this way, neighbors who are able to care us in the time of crisis are the ones whom I like to live next to. Secondly, working in such today’s hectic lifestyle will be easier if our neighbors are willing to support us. People who live in our vicinity can help us to handle our career through some ways, such as taking care of children during work hours, giving some food recipes, etc. For instance, I vividly remember when my mother went to the workplace, she left us to one of our close neighbors for a long time until she came back, and this act was repeated every Saturday. If that neighbor had not helped, my mother might have lost her job. In brief, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that supporting neighbors play a significant role in some people live. They not only help in an emergency, but also make our life easier.