In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Governments of some countries are encouraging businesses and industries to relocate outside the cities to remote areas where there is less population. In my opinion, this thought has more benefits than drawbacks. It is advantageous in terms of avoiding air and noise pollution and encouraging businesses and industries to be together for better outcomes. It can be disadvantageous as employees have to travel long and lack of resources and raw material available outside cities. In cities, due to a huge amount of air and noise pollution, it is a good initiative by governments to encourage business communities to shift out and avoid this everlasting contamination of natural resources in cities. Industries are hazardous when it comes to polluting the environment and water regulation system. Adding more, when industries and businesses will move out to industrial zones, this will result in an enormous amount of harmony between them. It will lead to better economic outcomes and huge profits. It will help businesses and industries to work together to optimize performance and minimize errors. However, this motive can result in some serious drawbacks. Employees might find it difficult to travel outside the cities to distant areas. This can result in more resignation letters coming to these industries and companies. Plus, due to a lack of resources and raw material available in regional areas, industries and businesses can face huge problems to run their production at maximum levels. Food availability in these areas can add to more difficulties. All in all, that can lead to a drop in the performance of businesses and industries. In conclusion, I say, the advantages of this initiative can never be ignored. No community can take such risks on their natural resources and these industrial zones can open doors to new and better outcomes. The economic rise can never be neglected. I support such initiatives by regulatory authorities can bring more opportunities in the future.