Technology is becoming increasingly prevalent in the world today. Given time, technology will completely replace the teacher in the classroom.

In today’s world, the use of technology is ever-increasing. Even in classrooms technology can be commonly seen. It is disagreed that technology will completely replace the teacher in the classroom. Analyzing both the inability of a technology-driven teacher to discipline students in a classroom as well as this robotic teacher’s hindrance to a student’s learning process will show this. Firstly, a teacher powered by artificial intelligence would have little to no control over its students. For example, it is commonly understood that children require the watchful eye of a teacher to ensure that they are indeed completing their class work and not fooling around during class time. Unfortunately this is something that a robotic teacher simply cannot provide. Thus this makes it clear why technology will never completely replace the teacher in the classroom. Secondly, a robotic teacher would disrupt a student’s learning process and in effect slow a student’s ability to absorb information from lessons. For instance, kids require motivation to be taught effectively. Such is a quality human teachers possess but technologically driven instructor do not. From this it becomes quite evident that robotic instructors will never take the place of real teachers in a classroom.