At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

As far as I am concerned, the classes and libraries are more significant than the sports and socal activities and are supposed to receive more financial support at the universities and colleges. The explanations are given below. Firstly, university is a place for students to learn the professional knowledge and skills, which are the bases for the future career life. The students' primary task is to study including taking the courses, preparing for the exams and so on. Learning occupies the half or even more of the students' whole school life time. How does a student have energy and time to take part in the sports and social activities if he/she have difficulty in learning some classes? Therefore, the universities must input more money to improve the educational quality. Secondly, it is not practical to provide the same financial support for them. Sports and social activities are the only optional activities after school. Some people may be interested in them while others may perfer to participate in other activities such as volunteer, academic research and entertainment. If the sports and social activities receive enough fundings, what about other activities? Obviously, it is unfair to other activities and the universities must treat them equally. Thirdly, expanding the budget for the sports and social activites will lead to a waste of the money. The form of social activites is various and complicated and it is hard to control the expenses. Take the class party for example, if the budget increases, the class may attempt to make full use of the money and choose a more luxurious place, which is totally unnecessary for the class party. All in all, I believe that it is more reasonable to provide more financial support for the classes and libraries as they are the basic and essential parts of the universities as well as our daily school life.