In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In the recent years, it can be seen that in many countries the average body mass of people is increasing significantly. The major cause of this problem could be an excess use of technology. Due to this, people are unwilling to perform physical exercises which is ultimately leading to an unfit and an unhealthy body. However, there are certain remedial measures that can be taken into account if someone wants a healthy life. In the ancient life, people did not have much facilities yet they used to be physically fit. But after the invention of certain comfortable technologies, people are totally dependent on them. For instance, online shopping is a major problem. In the early times, family members used to go out for purchasing goods together but now people can shop anything and at anytime by sitting at their homes. This has made people lazy and unfit. Another cause of this acute problem is augment in the level of stress. There is alot of competition in the society and life has become even more challenging. In organisations, employees are envy of their co-workers or collegues which leads to an ugly competition. Due to this, people cannot manage their lives and it forges a barrier between professional life and personal life. These causes leads to mental problems and an unfit body which intimately contributes to an increase in body weight. To maintain a sound body, there can be certain remedial measures that can be taken into consideration. Regular meditation and exercise is the best possible way to lead a healthy life. Meditation and yoga helps in stress management and creates positivity in life. Another solution could be a healthy diet. Eating home cooked food controls the increasing rate of obesity and decreases the ailments. To conclude, I believe that technology and work stress are the two main reasons for the obesity and heavy weight of people. However, there are various solutions which perhaps increase the level of health and fitness.