Some people are of the opinion that women should play an equal role in police or military forces like the army. Others believe that this work is unsuitable for women.

Some would argue that women should be given the chance to contribute at the same level in policing or in the army, whereas others feel that this is not possible. This essay will examine both these sides, and state my opinion why I believe they are not suitable for this role. On the one hand, an increasing number of people feel that women can do as well as men in the police or army because of their unique and special qualities. This means that women are very effective in communication skills which is very beneficial in day to day life as police. For example, with sexual assault cases, the victim might want to speak to a policewoman. If there is not an officer woman this could end up in failing the investigation process, which could lead to damaging the victim even more. However, some believe including myself that female workers can not perform at the same level as men because of their hormonal changes. When a woman is going through her menstrual period she is experiencing huge changes in her overall well-being such as severe tummy pain, low mood and loss of strength. These conditions may directly affect their performance at work, especially these two sectors which are highly important for the security of a nation. Such a condition although it is normal for a female body, could affect her performance at work where there is required highly physical strength and decision-making. In conclusion, although female policies and female soldiers play an essential role that sometimes can not be compared to male counterparts, I agree with those who claim that there are some physiological issues related to women body abilities.