In modern society, ambition is more and more important. How important is ambition for being successful in life? Is ambition a positive or negative characteristic?

Desire plays an essential role in the contemporary world. This essay will discuss the importance of having desire in order to blossom in each stage of the life and it will address to define whether it is positive or negative quality. Determining proper aims by individuals is more beneficial in achieving success in the life. Needless to mention, if people are goal-oriented to make promotion in their worklife, they will be eager to realize their desires in an effective way. Firstly, being ambitious leads the people to predict the risks and measure the challenges if they fulfill in the future. Secondly, setting goals allow the individuals’ lives are attractive and enthusiastic due to living willingly. Aim aids people major a lot and form their characteristic features at different stages of life. Having goals and struggling more with the challenges in order to be real influence to individuals both positively and negatively. It is clear that realistic ambitions affect effectively to people’s productivity. Although most targets demand to work hard, be overloaded with jobs, have a hectic schedule, people feel more self-confident after realizing them. However, negative effect of setting unrealistic aims harm to mankind’s physical emotions. If individuals can’t reach to their aims instead of being hardworking, it will be detrimental for the feeling and they feel more depressive. In conclusion, being ambitious is fruitful for gaining success and getting self-confidence in modern society and it can be affective for people negatively and positively.