Technology is becoming increasingly prevalent in the world today. In the not too distant future, technology will completely replace the teacher in the classroom.

In this modern era, the use of technology is rapidly increasing. Growing technological influence has even been observed in the classrooms. Despite these advancements, I disagree that technology will supersede human teachers in the upcoming future. Analyzing the inability of a technology-driven teacher to both cater to students' learning needs and instill motivation will show this. Firstly, a technology-driven teacher would not succeed in providing specific content to students according to their needs. For example, Honda which runs on Artificial intelligence and is the world’s most intelligent robot cannot distinguish simple human emotions. If today’s most sophisticated technology is unable to comprehend basic human physical cues, then it would not be able to recognize the specific needs of students. It could not teach them. If this type of advanced technology fails to understand students, it would need more development, which is impossible in the nearby few years. Therefore, this clarifies that a technology-driven teacher will not be operational in the nearby future. Secondly, robotic teachers lack the mechanism to motivate students and establish an emotional relationship. The American Educational Organisation recently completed a study that established the fact that pupils learn the most when emotional connectivity is present with the teacher. This widely supported theory insists that motivation in students is awakened by this emotional connection, improving the overall learning ability. As most would agree, robots are merely machines and lack the emotional factor needed for proper teaching, it clarifies that teachers are still an essential asset for students. Thus, robots would not be able to teach students properly, further weakening the case of technology replacing teachers. In summary, a robotic teacher would lack in understanding students and the emotional intelligence needed to become a perfect lecturer. Thus, a robot cannot run a whole class anytime soon. As this essay has shown, modern technology is of no comparison to the traditional teaching methods in the predictable future.