technology has made it easier for people to communicate with people

Technology is an important tool for people around the glob. Personally, I do prefer to communicate over phone rather than text messages. I feel this way for several reasons that I would like to explore in this article. Firstly, we need to use all technological devices wisely to save our time. To be more specific in this regard, talking over phone can save your time but, if you chat through messages then, that will cause you to waste lots of your time. For instance, on a daily basis, I had to be connected with my sub-ordinates through emails and/or phone. Most of the time I prefer to talk over phone, because this way I not only save my time but, also help them in time saving. Furthermore, talking over phone is also helpful to get your feedback in an emeregency situation. However, if you are in need of a prompt response, then communicating via messages does not work quickly in this particular situation. Secondly, another reason that I prefer talking over phone is that, by using phone call it will make easier to avoid misunderstanding among people. For example, I had a training session last month; I had sent an email to our Human Resources (HR) department to facilitate the training in order to hold the training session at 11: 00 on Monday. Although, the time was written in my email, the HR representative misunderstood and he had organized the training for the next week on the same day. Therefore, I solved this problem by calling to him to rise this point and avoid misunderstanding before the session take place. In conclusion, I do prefer to communicate over phone instead of talking through text messages. This is due to the fact that, by talking over phone you do not only save your time but, also helps reciever to convey precise and accurate information.