technology has evolved and changed people communicate with each other

It is true that currently technology has evolved and changed the way people communicate with each other. Although there are many positive aspects due to evolution of technology, there are few negative developments regarding relationships and bonding between people. Some ways in which technology affected the relationships between citizens are discussed in the paragraph below. To begin with, due to advancement in technology people can easily communicate across the world. Due to easy access of various messenger apps and video calls most of the people are developing their relationships through mobile phones and social media. Besides personal communications, official and business communications have become easier by using emails and conducting meetings online. Virtual celebrations are taking a front row nowadays. When people tend to miss any important occasion in the family or couldn’t make it due to their busy schedule they can have a virtual meet with their family. By this way they can maintain a feeling of togetherness and build a lot of memories together even from afar. Few negative impacts that are affecting relationships due to technology are firstly, most of the people especially youngsters are getting addicted to the technology due to which there is significantly less time spent together with the family. Also, less satisfaction and connection. Secondly, excessive use of mobile phones and social media can cause a lot of mental health issues like depression and anxiety. This would have bad repercussions on relationships which leads to decreased opportunity for bonding and result in unmet needs. Thirdly, older people are not accustomed to this modern technology which have great effects on communication and bonding with their kids who are afar. Finally I conclude by saying that connecting with people can be advantages in this digital era but the way we are becoming dependent on this technology can have negative results on personal and social aspects.