Technology has become more and more advance over the last decade

Technology has become more and more advance over the last decade, especially mobile phone. A smart phone, nowadays, is capable at doing almost anything including making payment through apps. In this essay, I will discuss why the advantages of using E-payment is far greater than its disadvantage. First, making payment through mobile phone is always more convenient than cash payment. For example, we only need carry our phone whenever we go out to make purchase because our banking information are stored and completed seamlessly within the device. The second advantage of using mobile phone as daily payment method is security. A lot of apps and mobile phone companies equip their state-of-the-art security system to protect the customers information from fraudulent activities. For instance, Apple customers are worry-free about making payment online since all the transactions are protected by top-class security offered by Apple. On the other hand, customer would concern about information breach. A lot of customers are reluctant to try out mobile payment since they do not have trust that their confidential data are safe. For example, Facebook’s attempt to gain E-payment market share fail miserably when they introduced its mobile payment through Messengers given that they have bad reputation with data privacy. Customers do not want to use the payment since they are afraid their information will be leaked out. In conclusion, even though there is concern over data breaching of mobile payment, using mobile phone to make payment has proven to be much more convenient and secured as compared to cash payment. There is no doubt that mobile payment will become better and smarter in the future.