Movies And Television Strongly Influence The Way People Behave

most people agree that all forms of entertainment affect society. In my opinion, movies and television show really dis influence how people behave. I feel this way for two reason which I will explore in the following essay. First of all, films and television provide society with a lot of negative role-models, which many people are willing to emulate. These days, the so-called "anti-hero" is a big part of popular culture. This is the type of characters who act badly around other people, ignores the rule of society and has a really misanthropic attitude. Commonly, these characters glorify excessive violence and drug use. MY own personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in high school, a close friend of mine was a huge fan of characters like this. While he started high school as a straight-A student, he later began to watched a lot of films which gave him the impression that taking drugs and fighting with his classmate was amusing and even desirable behavior. As a results, he barely finished high school and is now unemployed. Moreover, he has few job prospects. Had he not watched so many terrible movies, he would not be is such a desperate situations today. on the other hand, TV shows and movies also provide people with a lot of positive role models. For people who desire to watch wholesome show, there are many family-friendly options to choose from. Programs of this type showcase functioning and stable families. They do not just show traditional and conservative families, but caring, loving people from many different backgrounds and many different beliefs. For instance, my own family often takes inspiration from parents and children we see on our influence the way we behave every day. We are really thankful for the influence it has on our lives. in conclusion, I am of the opinion that television an movies influence the way almost everyone behave in modern society.