Technology certainly has revolutionized today’s world. While there are definitely some downsides to their use, I do believe the benefits outweigh the drawbacks in terms of creation new possibilities in different matters of life.

Us human have come a long way. Starting from stone age, now the era of Internet is upon us. Technology and Internet have made such a big impact on our lives that the changes of humanity in the past ٢٥ years is much greater than the ٢٥٠٬٠٠٠ years before it. But, at what cost? Do the merits of Internet outweigh its demerits, or are Internet issues of safety and command, the end of human freedom? Starting with the benefits, nowadays it’s next to impossible to imagine your life without Internet. From entertainment to education, basic daily routines to most complexed activities of human jobs, trace of Internet can be seen. Internet is making our lives easier every day, and we are becoming more and more dependent to Internet as we are outsourcing different aspects of our lives to this creature and the universe it’s hosting. This has gone so far that we can think of Internet as the sixth basic human needs, after food, water, clothing, shelter, and sleep! On the opposite hand, as the usage of Internet increases, we are leaving more and more information on the web as our digital footprints. It has become so much easier for thieves to steal people’s identities, we have new concepts of cyberbullying, and unfortunately, this is just the tip of the iceberg. The major problem comes with IT giants: now with our information in the hands of IT giants, they’re able to have a full access to our daily life, change our desires (via targeted advertainment and other tools), and even change our whole life as they wish. It’s like a ٢٤/٧ surveillance system. These two major disadvantages together, makes us think, was it worth it? In my opinion, although the disadvantages seem non neglectable, but the advantages are much more than them. A century ago, it seemed impossible to even imagine how easy our lives would turn up to be, but now thanks to the miracle that is Internet, we’ve surpassed what our minds couldn’t even imagine. I believe everything comes with a price, and every tool can be used for good and for evil, but in this case, I firmly believe it’s not worth it not to use Internet because of its demerits, we just need to use it properly