Team sports are better than individual sports. Write your answer in at least 200 words. *

Nowadays, playing sports is a crucial activity in our life to keep ourself healthier and more fit. Some individuals argue that individual sports are more beneficial than team sports while others are against that opinion. In general, there are a number of reasons why some people think that taking part in individual sports has more advantages. Example, people who choose to play solo sports such as swimming, tennis or golf. People have the opportunity to develop independence when taking part in these sports. No one to help them during the game, so they are forced to develop independent thinking and make their own decisions. Besides, players in solo sports know that their success depends mostly on their effort, determination and concentration. Therefore, these people always make every possible effort to achieve their goals. However I personally agree with the latter view that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams. It is not surprising that our culture participates in team sports more than individual sports. In all honesty, team sports tend to be more enjoyable to most people. Research supports this, and I personally had that experience growing up. I love team sports. These sports teach their players valuable life lessons that they could not learn from individual sports. Firstly, playing in team sports will help you learn to respect others. A team environment puts you in a place where you have to make things work and understand people. No matter how you perceive someone, every individual has goods and bads and team sport presents that truth in front of you, which helps you respect people more and accept them the way they are. Secondly, you will understand what the collective purpose is. We both know sport is driven by purpose. For someone, the purpose might be to justify their talent and for someone, it can be about giving their best. A team gives you a collective purpose: when the team succeeds, the individual succeeds and when the team fails, the individual still gets priceless lessons.