Teachers should be friendly or strict?

A teacher is a person who is dedicated for improving the planet by cultivating new ideas in young minds. A teacher inspires students to think out of the box, guides them, enlightens and motivates the budding minds. It is only the teacher who brings stars within the reach of its students. Teaching is the only profession that makes all other professions possible. There were times in past when teachers hold the right to beat the students but with changing trends in education system, behavior of teachers with students is also changed. In modern era of education, teachers are required to be friendly with their students. A student feels more comfortable while studying from a friendly teacher and unfolds easily with that peculiar teacher. This could help a teacher to look into the mind of children and access their capabilities. Students would learn aptly and excitedly from the lenient teacher where the students are aware that they would not be scolded on any mistake. This fills learners with a courage to not beat about the bush and come forward to unwind their believes and opinions. A friendly teacher aids the learner to think out of the box and grill their talent. On the contrary, a teacher strict with rules and regulations, discipline and learning, is less favorable among its students. A strict teacher may be good with result outcomes but would fail in lifelong and true learning achieve by students. Students are always afraid of strict teachers. Strictness of educator may hinder the attachment of students with them. Whilst, strictness is sometimes necessary to develop the sense of discipline among students. Strictness is an important factor that proves to be of great advantage in building focus of students towards their studies. A teacher is the second parent of the student. It is necessary to be both strict and friendly with the students. Learning outcomes and creativity could only be enhanced by being lenient with the students but discipline can only be incorporated among students by being strict with them. At times, a teacher has to be both strict and friendly.