teacher's role in modern life

As the world has been on a fast pace changing, everything around us has also differed from the way it has been. One aspect that we can easily notice is in education. “Teachers used to convey information, but now with wide resources of information, there is no role for teachers to play in modern education. ” This is among the opinions that I strongly disagree, teachers do play a vital role. Teachers are those equipped with necessary skills in teaching through their training in university and be their role model. They know how to deal with students when it comes to guiding them in learning and also in helping with other issues revolve around a student. While communicating with students in classes, teachers can also gain trust and respect from students. Students will be more comfortable and more open-minded when they have problem in their school life or even with their personal life. However, these good teachers can still be found on Internet where they share their experience and knowledge. But these so called teachers might be true or not, we cannot deny the influence of teachers in reality environment on students. One more role that only real teachers can do is illustrate to students in different range of understanding. They have the flexibility to adapt to student’s ability. They motivate the already good and encourage the left behind students. They can also arrange a new teaching method right on spot to assist their students. They are good motivators and inspire the students to put more efforts. Nevertheless, virtual teaching has flexibility but in a different aspect. It is convenient in the way you choose to learn and where you want to study, it can be at home, at a coffee or anywhere you go with your devices. But this does not change the fact that learning offline with teachers will bring more efficiency in your learning process. It is inevitable that modern world need modern methods. There will be more and more alternative ways for both teachers and students to teach and study. But as of now I still believe that teacher will be here to stay. Nothing can compare to a teacher who wholeheartedly devote their time and hard work to guide students.