Many countries are witnessing an increase in criminal activity amoung young people.

An Augment in juvenile delinquency is being noticed by many nations. this is happening because of major contributing factors which are lack of employment and parents attention. However, government aid can eradicate this issue. The main cause of a rise in unlawful activities among the youth is unemployment. To explain it further, every youngster aspires to have a job or start business to earn money and build a successful career. And when job opportunities are scarce, they turn to unfair means of earning to fulfill fundamental needs. Moreover, sometimes because of frustration of this financial distress, many patty or heinous crimes are committed by unemployed young adults. For example, an Indian government report in March 2021 showed that after covid-19 pandemic lockdown, cases of theft, attacking and even violent crimes like assassination and rape committed by jobless young people have increased. Thus, financial crisis arising out of joblessness plays a major role in youth committing crime. Another major reason is less parental attentiveness. In simple terms, in many families in developing and undeveloped countries, both parents are woking and they cannot pay attention to all the activities and emotional need of their children. If this persists for a long time, especially during the tender age, it results in youngsters going astray without the guidance from parents. It is also seen that they develop disregard towards others and as a consequence they commit minor offences and are more prone to become violent. To illustrate, survey conducted revealed that a fair proportion of young adults who commit crimes were bullies in schools and came from woking class family in which both parents were working.