Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

Common people have no role in developing the environmental conditions, whereas it is only in the hands of the governments and huge multi national companies to transform the surroundings. I disagree to this point, as it is also the responsibility of each and every human begin to take care of their habitat and their planet. Firstly, enhancing the conditions of environment comes from the small proactive steps that each person should take at their home. Maintaining clean and green sourroundings inside and outside the home, will eventually yield a positive effect of the environmental conditions. For example, I grow plenty of planets at my home, and gift plants for any special occasions for my family and friends, which motivated my friend to do the same. Secondly, taking the initiation and cleaning your sourroudings whenever you see waste compiling in a area and disposing that waste properly will have a much bigger impact on the people in your locality. For example, my friend Sam cleaned the empty land beside his home where people used to dispose the garbage, because of which that area became a breeding ground for mosquitoes and flies. Later that he installed a sign board of not to dispose waste in this place. After this incident no one in that locality dumped their waste there and this bought a great impact on the people around him. Even though the cleaning and imposing the garbage work needs to be done by government, however, an individual like Sam came up and took the responsibility of improving the environment. To sum up, environment is made by individual not any organization, hence, it is the duty of all the people and the governments in this world to protect and develop the living conditions and environmental standards around them. Save the nature and nature will save us.